Checked in at Pike Park and met up with folks for the #OccupyDallas march on the Fed at 10. Signed up with the transport committee in case I can help with that, and headed out to blog. I am at the nearest Starbucks (the Crescent – totally the ritzy-est (pun intended) Starbucks ever- to blog from their wifi.

It was looking like it was getting pretty busy as I left around 8:40. There was a fair amount of police presence- they were just rolling out from their staging area on the north side of Harry Hines when I left.

(In other news, god, I miss my iPhone. The camera in my Galaxy is better, but that unfortunately has required a learning curve that resulted in me deleting all the pictures I took this morning, so you guys get a boring text post.Guys, if you have photos, send ’em to me -and I’ll post ’em.

-Cait

Leave a Reply

